On this page you will find various titles available for purchase. If you would like to buy any of our CDs, tapes or DVDs, please download the Order Form, fill it in and post to Mart Rodger Manchester Jazz Bowstone Records, 18 Fletcher Drive, Disley, Stockport, SK12 2ND, UK.

Mart Rodger Manchester Jazz play jazz in a Traditional/Dixieland vein and include some unexpected pieces in their repertoire. Mart and the band specialise with a swinging happy, foot tapping kind of music which is presented and featured on the CDs, Tapes and Videos listed below. Bowstone Records is the home label for recordings by Mart Rodger Manchester Jazz.

SAMPLER CD: Saving All My Pennies – Bowstone Records
Title track, Music and Lyrics by Colin Smith, bass player with the band.
CD CDOWS 202 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Saving All My Pennies vocal Mart Rodger
  2. Bury Me on Basin Street vocal Pete Staples
  3. Whistling Rufus

ALLMART: Bowstone Records – First track — All others November 2007.
CD 0WSCD 2608 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Hiawatha
  2. Old Rugged Cross
  3. S’posin’
  4. So Rare
  5. East Coast Trot
  6. Amazing Grace
  7. St. Philip St. Breakdown
  8. City of the Blues
  9. Frenesi
  10. Burgundy Street Blues
  11. Alone Again Naturally
  12. That’s All
  13. Misty
  14. September Song
  15. King Porter Stomp

TASTY JAZZ: Bowstone Records – Recorded 9th & 10th February 2005.
CD OWSCD 2606 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Dans Les Rues d’Antibes
  2. Snag It
  3. Shimme Sha Wabble
  4. If I Could Be With You One Hour Tonight
  5. Mahogany Hall Stomp
  6. She’s Just My Size
  7. What Do You Mean You’ve Lost Your Dog
  8. Sensation Rag
  9. Aunt Hagar’s Blues
  10. When The Midnight Choo Choo Leaves For Alabam
  11. Blues For A Viking
  12. Weatherbird Rag
  13. Strange Blues
  14. Gospel Train

Solos: Bowstone Records – Recorded 9th & 10th February 2005.
CD OWSCD 2607 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Fine & Dandy
  2. Hymn To Freedom
  3. September In The Rain
  4. St Thomas
  5. Swanee River
  6. O’le Man River
  7. Can’t Help Lovin’ That Man Of Mine
  8. Oh Lady Be Good
  9. You Are My Heart’s Delight
  10. Crying My Heart Out For You
  11. Sermonette
  12. Honeysuckle Rose
  13. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Moments Like This: Bowstone Records – Recorded 2001.
CD CDOWS 2605 – Special Offer Prices
CASSETTE TAPE ZOWS 2605 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Fidgety Feet
  2. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home vocal Roger Browne
  3. Lullaby Of Broadway
  4. Moanin’ Low
  5. Keep On The Sunny Side Of Life vocal Charlie Bentley
  6. Maple Leaf Rag
  7. One Sweet Letter From You
  8. Texas Moaner
  9. St.Thomas
  10. At Moments Like This Who Cares vocal Mart Rodger
  11. Kansas City Stomps
  12. Rose Of Washington Square vocal Pete Staples
  13. The Love Nest
  14. Love Is Just Around The Corner vocal Roger Browne
  15. Pontchartrain Blues
  16. Blame It On The Blues.

1997 Recording Sessions for George H. Buck Jr. Commisioned for the Jazzology Record Label of New Orleans. Number JCD-313.
CD JCD-313 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Give Me Your Telephone Number
  2. You Bought A New Kind Of Love To Me
  3. I Believe In Rainbows
  4. Whistlin’ Rufus
  5. Jackass Blues
  6. Chattanooga Stomp
  7. Let’s Sing Again vocal Mart Rodger
  8. Lazy Bones
  9. Beale Street Blues
  10. Stevedore Stomp
  11. Sent For You Yesterday And Here You Come Today
  12. We Three My Echo My Shadow And Me
  13. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  14. Fur Piece
  15. Copenhagen.

Manchester Delighted: Bowstone Records – Recorded 1997:

  1. She’s Crying For Me
  2. Squeeze Me vocal Terry Brunt
  3. Sidewalk Blues
  4. Sweet Sue—Just You
  5. Ballin’ The Jack vocal Pete Staples
  6. Memphis Blues
  7. Every Evening I Miss You
  8. Solace
  9. Ory’s Creole Trombone
  10. Mr.Jelly Lord
  11. Sailing Down Chesapeake Bay vocal Charlie Bentley
  12. East St. Louis Toodle Oo
  13. Red Wing
  14. Just One Of Those Things vocal Roger Brown
  15. Riverside Blues
  16. Panama

T’Ain’t Nobody’s Bizness If We Do: Bowstone Records – Recorded 1995:
CD CDOWS 2603 – Special Offer Prices
CASSETTE TAPE ZOWS 2603 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Stomp Off Let’s Go
  2. I Don’t Care If The Sun Don’t Shine vocal Roy Chappell
  3. Davenport Blues
  4. St.Philip Street Breakdown
  5. Aren’t You Glad You’re You vocal Roy Chappell
  6. Back Home Again In Indiana
  7. Washin’ The Blues From My Soul
  8. New Orleans Stomp
  9. T’Ain’t Nobody’s Bizness If I Do
  10. Personality vocal Roy Chappell
  11. Along The Road To Gundagai
  12. Portrait Of A Fan
  13. Kater Street Rag
  14. I Like ‘Em Fat Like That vocal Mart Rodger
  15. Mighty Like The Blues
  16. Coal Black Shine
  17. We’ll Be Back vocal Roy Chappell

Makin’ Whoopee– Special guest Marion Montgomery* sings with the band: Bowstone Records – Recorded 1993.
CD OWSCD 2602 – Special Offer Prices
Tex Wyndham American musician/reviewer gave this record 5 star maximum rating saying “Marion Montgomery and Mart Rodger Manchester Jazz are a pairing made in Heaven”

  1. Way Down Yonder In New Orleans*
  2. You Took Advantage Of Me
  3. Mean To Me*
  4. Shake It And Break It
  5. Kansas City Man Blues
  6. If I Ever Cease To Love
  7. I Get The Blues When It Rains*
  8. Sobbin’ Blues
  9. Dinah
  10. After You’ve Gone*
  11. Then It Changed
  12. Canal Street Blues
  13. My Melancholy Baby*
  14. You’re A Sweetheart*
  15. I’m Crazy ‘Bout My Baby vocal Mart Rodger
  16. Makin’ Whoopee*
  17. Froggie Moore
  18. Love Me Or Leave Me*
  19. Riverboat Shuffle

Jazz Tale of Two Cities: Jazzology: First recording by the band.
JCD-268 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Every Evening I Miss You
  2. Workingman Blues
  3. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  4. I’ll Never Smile Again
  5. Wabash Blues
  6. My Heart (Oriental Strut)
  7. Flatfoot
  8. I’m Gonna Move Into The Outskirts Of Town
  9. Oriental Man
  10. Tears
  11. I’ll Be Loving You Always
  12. Climax Rag
  13. Saving All My Pennies
  14. Bury Me On Basin Street
  15. Whistlin’ Rufus
  • Mart Rodger/Clarinet, Allan Dent/Trumpet, Eric Brierley/Trombone, Alan Hare/Piano, Colin Smith/Double Bass, Bob Ascough/Banjo, Pete Staples Drums  [Tracks 1 to 12]
  • Replaced by Terry Brunt/Trombone, Roger Browne/Piano, Charlie Bentley/Banjo [Tracks 13 to 15]

Give Us A Stomper Kid! Bowstone Records: Now available on CD or Cassette Tape with four extra tracks from the original LP recorded in 1989.
CD OWSCD 2601 – Special Offer Prices
CASSETTE TAPE ZOWS 2601 – Special Offer Prices

  1. Copenhagen
  2. I Believe In Rainbows
  3. I Can’t Say
  4. Georgia On My Mind vocal Eric Brierley
  5. Dusty Rag
  6. Stormy Monday vocal Eric Brierley
  7. Georgia Bo Bo
  8. Bogalusa Strut
  9. Papa Dip
  10. Saturday Night Function
  11. Sweet Sue vocal Eric Brierley
  12. Wild Man Blues
  13. Going To Town
  14. I’ll Be Loving You Always vocal Eric Brierley
  15. Fidgety Feet

A Jazz Club Session With Mart Rodger Manchester Jazz: 58 minute DVD recorded at The Free Trade Hall, Manchester to full broadcast standards in 1989.
ESDVD251 – Special Offer Prices

  1. MRMJ Stomp
  2. Goin’ To Town
  3. My Little Bimbo vocal Mart Rodger
  4. Climax Rag
  5. My Mother’s Eyes vocal Eric Brierley
  6. Way Down Upon The Swanee River
  7. Buddy’s Habit
  8. Snag It
  9. New Orleans Stomp
  10. Wild Man Blues
  11. Let The Good Times Roll vocal Eric Brierley
  12. So Rare
  13. Get Out Of Here And Go On Home